GET ORGANIZED CHALLENGE Week 4: Tool Tantrum

goc4

Week 4 of the Get Organized Challenge will air live on Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 3:00pm Pacific Time.  This week’s class will be Tool Tantrum:  Organizing your Embossing Folders, Wood Mounted Stamps, Dies, Cutting Cartridges and more.  This week’s homework is:

  1.  Catalog 20 items a day for the next 7 days (or a total of 140 items)
  2.   Sort 4″ more of paper
  3.   Sort another container of embellishments
  4.   PROGRESS REPORT:  Post on the Facebook page or email it in.
  5.  Celebrate with Reward #4

Tiffany does a class called GO10 which has several helpful videos for this week’s topics.  You can find them linked below:

Unmounted Stamps

Punches

Dies

Embossing Folders

Wood Mounted Stamps

Tiffany also has a video available on Templates & Stencils

I also have a Pinterest Board for Week 4

You can always find all the information about the challenge and videos from classes already presented on the Totally Tiffany website

Below is my Cricut mat, tool and cartridge storage along with my Brother Scan N Cut supplies on slatwall in my Craft Studio.101_0514

Below is how I store my Unmounted Stamps. They are in 6×9 ziploc bags with a piece of cardstock.  I number and label them.  Underneath the bin with the stamps is my Crafter’s Companion card making kit and a paper trimmer.  Along side is a stamping mat, cutting mat and some Dollar Tree cutting mats I use when doing messy stuff.101_0515

The  picture below shows my  folder storages.  In the bin above the A2 folders is my Fiskars stamp press, MISTI and Stampamajig.  The bin above the 5×7 folders and 12″ long folders is my small embossing folders, Cuttlebug long platforms and an all in one folder for my Cuttlebug.101_0516

The drawer unit below has my Cricut information and cords, shape cutters and cutting templates (mainly by Fiskars)101_0517

In the picture below is more slatwall with my all in one embossing plates and Stampin’ Up stamp sets.101_0518

The picture below is my rainbow cart which contains my mounted stamps101_0519

A look inside one of the drawers:  stamps are numbered and in a single layer101_0520

Below is slatwall above my main work area.  I hang my templates and patterned scissors here.101_0521

Below are my We R Memory Keepers Punch Boards which are stored in a Kvissle Letter Tray from Ikea inside an Ikea Kallax unit.101_0522101_0523101_0524

Currently my punches are inside this Recollections 3 drawer cube.  I plan to move them to Iris cases and store them in the Recollections Mobile Storage Tower.101_0525

I store my Xyron refills in this 2 drawer cube by Recollections.  I take the large ones out of the box to fit.101_0526

Below is my cataloging station with extra scraprack pages, sheet protectors, ziploc baggies, spinders, etc.  On top are things that need to be cataloged and some other supplies to help catalog.101_0527

My cinch supplies are kept in a bin in the closet.101_0528

My Brother Scan N Cut (a gift from my girls), the Cricut Expression and my laminator are stored on shelves intended for the kitchen or closet that I purchased at Menard’s (a regional hardware store)101_0529

My cinch machine, my embossing heat tool stand (my father in law made it) and 3 drawer unit (which I already showed above) with chunky glitter/sequins on top

101_0530

My Totally-Tiffany Companion cart with adhesive storage.  I like that this unit stores under my desk.101_0531

I did a YouTube Video on this week’s challenge and also on my tool storage

Leave a Reply

