WEEK 5: COLOR YOUR WORLD

goc5

Week 5: Color Your World will air live on Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 3:00pm Pacific time on Livestream

This week’s homework is:

1. Decide on a storage tool for your coloring agents
2. Gather together all your coloring agents by type/brand
3. Create cataloging pages by color/manufacturer (I created a file with links to many different cataloging pages)
Tiffany’s peek a hue charts can be found here
4. PROGRESS REPORT: on the main Facebook Group or email it in
5. Celebrate with reward #5

You can always find the videos after they air live on the Totally-Tiffany website:  or archived on livestream.

My Pinterest board for this week can be found here

Tiffany’s storage options for coloring agents

NOTE: There is a change in schedule and Week 6: Photos will air until Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at 3:00pm. You can use the extra week to organize more paper, embellishments, tools and/or coloring agents.

 

I made Youtube videos about the challenge and about my color storage.  Below you can see pictures of my color storage:

This pink storage was purchased at Michael’s on clearance.  I use it for gel and other acid free pens that I use in scrapbooking and card making.  It is on my main work area.

101_0534

These purple units were made by my father in law and hold my alchohol markers (Copic, Bic Mark Its and Hobby Colour markers)101_0535

This plastic container hold my versamagic chalk inks and is kept on my planner cart as that is where I normally use them.101_0536

This is a Recollections Lexington Cart from Michael’s.  The top bin holds a tote that I purchased at Michaels in the art supply area and holds my color books and rotating board.  The middle pen houses my colored pencils.  The bottom bin holds spirograph supplies.  This unit is normally in my hubby’s man cave as we both like to color.101_0537

Slat wall with Cricut cartridges and supplies.101_0538

Totally Tiffany Stash N Store Units.  The 7 drawer units hold ink refills, embossing powders, glitter, sprays, distress paints and acrylic paints101_0539

My water color crayons and paints hang on slatwall  101_0540

The Totally-Tiffany Pen & Ink Palace (I painted it purple) holds my distress markers, nuvo, etc.101_0541

My Stampin’ Up Ink Carosol holds my ink pads and refills.  The sterlite container with the blue lids seen just above it holds daubers with my Stampin Up Colors.  They are all numbered similarly.  For Instance SU1 is Melon Mambo and applies to the ink pad, refill and dauber.101_0542

Here is a look inside the dauber case.101_0543

My father in law also made these 2 units that are in my Ikea Kallax.  They hold different stamp pads.  The Tim Holtz mini distress inks are divided by color family.101_0544

Marker storage (sharpies, etc) in an Ikea Alex drawer unit.  This unit is in my office area.101_0545

I have another Alex drawer unit in my color area.  Here you will see grid I made from plastic canvas that holds my Stickles (and other glitter glues)101_0546

A look inside of the pink/red mini distress ink tin.  One tin is upside down so you can see I store the distress foam pad in the bottom.101_0547

My color catalog on top of the desk and the Ikea Alex drawer unit underneath.  This is in my cut/color area.101_0548

A look inside my color catalog.  This is my stampin’ up inks, the R notes that I have the refill for this color.101_0549

The page below show my color catalog by color.101_0550

 

I also catalog by brand, this is a Stickles page.  I downloaded the chart from ranger and put a strip of black cardstock over half of each square so you can see how it looks on light and dark paper.101_0553101_0554

Below is my Distress Color page.  I have a column for mini distress ink pads, markers, paint, stain and glitter.  I don’t have any of the stain or glitter but added them in case I acquire in the future.101_0555

I catalog my glitter by punching out a heart shape running through my Xyron, sprinkling on glitter and then running through the xyron to make the sample a sticker.101_0557

Embossing powder samples101_0558

My Totally-Tiffany Color Keeper and Rotating Design Board.color-keeper

 

Leave a Reply

