FALL GOC WEEK 2: Paper

paper letterboard

I thought I would just share photos of my paper storage.  Below is my newly arranged paper storage.  I have been through the challenge several times.  I use each challenge as a chance to tidy, review, purge.  I am hoping to get my father-in-law to make me 2 or 3 more wooden inserts and get some more Paper Handlers from Totally-Tiffany to finally finish off my paper storage and get rid of the rest of that droop you see below.

 

paper storage

 

The picture below is my A2 (4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″) card bases and mat storage.  I am hoping to replace this with a 4 drawer cube and make this unit storage for my Xyron refills.card storage 2

 

The picture below shows my 5×7 card base and mat storage.  My complete cards are also filed here my theme.  I use the shelves above the drawer for organization storage:card storage 1

 

Currently my vinyl is stored in this Sterlite container sorted by type (removable, permanent, HTV)  Someday I would like to replace this with an IKEA Alex unit on wheels.  I like that I can slide this under my desk when not needed.  I do roll it out and set my cutting machine on top when I am using it.vinyl storage

 

If you are interested in organizing your craft room (or supplies), check out Totally-Tiffany and her Get Organized Challenge, you won’t be sorry.

Leave a Reply

